I Always Look Up

Friendly skies of robin’s egg blue or darkened skies of impending storms, no matter what, I always look up.  Up is where the big birds glide on streams of air without flapping a wing.  Up is where the stars shine bright and planets appear when the mood fancies them.  Up is where balloons fly free and our spirits soar.  Though occasionally, I look forward or around and sometimes even down, for most of the time, I keep looking up.  It’s the place I send my wishes and my prayers and let them be carried on a breeze to where they’re supposed to go.

Leave a Reply

