Don’t Go Chasing Waterfalls

THIS ONE CHASES YOU!

Well technically, it’s a fountain, but I was stuck on the title.  This really cool fountain is located at the Daniel Stowe Botanical Garden in Charlotte, North Carolina.  You can see the pathway.  You can walk through the pathway, and maybe when you get to the other side you’ll be dry or maybe you won’t.  Set to some quirky, unknown timer, I assume, this fountain turns on at will.  One person could simply walk the path and … nothing.  The next person, seeing that the first person got through okay, proceeds to follow only to get soaked when the fountain seems to turn itself on.  I’d love to have one of these in my backyard – when I get a backyard, that is.  But for now, I’ll just visit “The Gardens” because there’s always something new and exciting to experience.

Fountain of Fun

Fountain of Fun

(click image to enlarge)

2 thoughts on “Don’t Go Chasing Waterfalls

  1. Hi, Some very nice photo’s there, would like to feature them on our hobbies website, let us know if you would be interested. Thanks, Graham…..YourHobby.co.uk

    • Hello Graham, I’m honored. I don’t mind as long as you either add a link to my blog or just give me photo credit 🙂 – do you know what photo(s) you had in mind?
      Thanks, LJ

Leave a Reply

