Ramble On

“Leaves are falling all around – time I was on my way.  Thanks to you I’m much obliged for such a pleasant stay …”

~Led Zeppelin

Ramble On

Ramble On

When I was in Savannah, I had one of my “musical moments,” as I call them.  Sometimes I’m looking at something or someone and a song will come into my mind.  Some people call it clairaudient, I just call it fun because it’s always so appropriate.  A minute later, my cell phone rang and it was my dad asking me what time he could expect me in Florida.  “I’m getting on 95 right now, Dad.”  And so I did – ramble on.

Before that I did manage to get more shots of 19th century houses and doorways. Our first date was short but magical and I will see Savannah again soon I hope.

No. 221

No. 221

No, 224

No.224

Spanish Moss

Spanish Moss

Blooming Welcome

Blooming Welcome

No. 107

No. 107

Ornate

Ornate

As I got on the road again I started to think about other places I haven’t seen yet. I wondered if I was close to “Honey Boo Boo’s” house (reality TV) and what Phaedre and Cynthia might be up to in Atlanta (Georgia is all over reality TV). I wondered, maybe the Travel Channel would be interested in following me following reality TV families on a road trip kind of show. I have an active imagination.

mansion

I had listened to the one and only CD I had in my car about 12 times at least, and so I turned on the radio and hit the scan button … the first song that came on was …

“… Oh Atlanta, … I gotta’ get back to you.”   ~Little Feat

See, it’s not always me.

No. 222

No. 222

 

Leave a Reply

