On Ice

When I think of the term “on ice,” a lot of things come to mind.

First up … a cranberry cooler on ice – yeah!

cranberry coolerThen there’s … last winter in New Jersey – nah!

ice windowYes, that was my car window being lowered to reveal an ice window last year in New Jersey.  Needless to say, I’m just loving the South!

I just happened to be going through some old photos, checking to see what I had and had not “tagged.”  Maybe it was the warm weather we’re having that made me think of the word “ice,” but I must admit, just looking at these old photos seems to have cooled me off.  And although I’ll always say “yes” to a cranberry cooler, I hope I never have to find an ice window on my car again unless it’s during a visit somewhere … maybe.

Leave a Reply

